null

Tennessee Insurance Continuing Education Courses

Keep Your Tennessee Insurance License Up to Date. CPMI makes it easy and affordable!

Tennessee Insurance CE Requirements

Your success as an insurance professional wouldn’t be possible without the active maintenance of your license(s). CPMI has the resources to help you meet license renewal requirements set forth by the Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance.

We offer a wide variety of Insurance Continuing Education (CE) programming, including:

  • Online insurance CE courses that are easy to follow, affordable, and designed with individualized study and required ethics instruction.
  • Content that is relevant, up-to-date, and interactive with plenty of meaningful examples to practice.
  • Efficient report completions that are accurate and accessible.

Tennessee insurance CE requirements are as follows:

  • Credit hours must be completed every two years, per the requirements of the Tennessee Department of Commerce and Insurance.
  • All licensed resident producers and adjusters must complete 24 hours of CE within the two-year allotment. This includes 3 hours in ethics training.

Additional information:

  • Licenses expire every two years at the end of the producer's birth month. Agents born in even years will have their licenses expire in even years, while agents born in odd years will have their licenses expire in odd years.
  • Excess CE credit hours (up to 12) can be carried over to subsequent license renewal periods. You may carry over ethics hours as general credit.
  • Any course approved for CE in the state of Tennessee may be taken for credit. An example: a Life Insurance agent may complete a course in Property & Casualty to improve their repertoire of insurance offerings.

Do you meet any of the following criteria? You are exempt from Tennessee insurance CE requirements if you are a:

  • Public adjuster with less than one year of licensure
  • Limited lines producer
  • Non-resident agent

However, federal law stipulates that all individuals (even those exempt) must take the required LTC course before selling long-term care policies.

Every state has different requirements for license renewal. Here are a few reminders if you intend to renew in the state of Tennessee:

  • Every 2 years, you non-exempt individuals must complete 24 hours of CE.
  • CE completion requires 3 of the 24 hours to be in ethics.
  • Approved CE courses of any kind can be completed for credit.
  • Acceptable courses for Tennessee CE include: online, textbook, or classroom offerings.
  • Final examinations are not monitored and can be completed while referencing course material (examinations are not closed book).
  • Up to 12 hours of course credits can be carried to the next reporting period. Your ethics credit will carry over as general credit.
  • You may not duplicate courses within the same licensing renewal period (two years).

CPMI will send your completion information on to the Tennessee Department of Insurance through Pearson Vue once you have passed the course.

Insurance producers outside of Tennessee are encouraged to view the National Insurance Producer Registry for more information about insurance license renewals and CE requirements for other states.

COMBINE AND SAVE - FINISH YOUR REQUIRED CE FOR JUST $39

Swipe to see packages.

Tennessee Online Insurance CE Course Packages

All include Required Ethics.

Hours

Meets Renewal
Requirement

Cost

Health Producer Package

4 Courses: Health Insurance Fundamentals, Business Disability Insurance, Disability Income Insurance, Insurance Ethics 101

25

$39.00

Life & Health Producer Package

3 Courses: Health Insurance Fundamentals, College Planning and Funding, Ethics 101

24

$39.00

Life Producer Package

3 Courses: Life Insurance Fundamentals, Retirement IRAs, Ethics Insurance Practices

25

$39.00

Property & Casualty Producer Package

4 Courses: Property Insurance Fundamentals, Casualty Insurance Fundamentals, Ethical Insurance Practices, Avoiding E&O Claims

24

$39.00

Swipe to see packages.

Individual Courses, Filter by Line

Tennessee Online Insurance CE Courses

Hours

Cost

Accident, Health & Disability Insurance Fundamentals

12

$24.95

Annuity Fundamentals

Life Health Credit

2

$4.95

Avoiding E&O Claims

4

$8.95

Business Disability Insurance

5

$10.95

Business Life Insurance

5

$10.95

Casualty Insurance Fundamentals

9

$18.95

College Planning and Funding

9

$18.95

Disability Income Insurance

5

$10.95

Ethics - Handling the Money

Meets Tennessee Ethics Requirement

10

$20.95

Ethical Insurance Practices

Meets Tennessee Ethics Requirement

5

$10.95

Floods and Flood Insurance

Meets NFIP requirement to sell flood insurance.

5

$10.95

Homeowners Insurance Valuation

8

$16.95

Identity Theft

7

$14.95

Insurance Ethics 101

Meets Tennessee Ethics Requirement

3

$6.95

Insurance for Residential Properties

6

$12.95

Life Insurance Fundamentals

12

$24.95

Long Term Care 8 hr Training Course

Meets Tennessee 8 hr LTC Initial Requirement

8

$16.95

LTC 4 hr Review

Meets Tennessee 4 hr LTC Review Requirement

4

$8.95

Property Insurance Fundamentals

6

$12.95

Retirement IRAs

8

$16.95

Variable Annuities

Meets Tennessee Annuities Requirement

4

$8.95

Tennessee Online Insurance CE Courses

Hours

Cost

Accident, Health & Disability Insurance Fundamentals

12

$24.95

Annuity Fundamentals

Life Health Credit

2

$4.95

Avoiding E&O Claims

4

$8.95

Business Disability Insurance

5

$10.95

Business Life Insurance

5

$10.95

College Planning and Funding

9

$18.95

Disability Income Insurance

5

$10.95

Ethics - Handling the Money

Meets Tennessee Ethics Requirement

10

$20.95

Ethical Insurance Practices

Meets Tennessee Ethics Requirement

5

$10.95

Identity Theft

7

$14.95

Insurance Ethics 101

Meets Tennessee Ethics Requirement

3

$6.95

Life Insurance Fundamentals

12

$24.95

Long Term Care 8 hr Training Course

Meets Tennessee 8 hr LTC Initial Requirement

8

$16.95

LTC 4 hr Review

Meets Tennessee 4 hr LTC Review Requirement

4

$8.95

Property Insurance Fundamentals

6

$12.95

Retirement IRAs

8

$16.95

Variable Annuities

Meets Tennessee Annuities Requirement

4

$8.95

Tennessee Online Insurance CE Courses

Hours

Cost

Avoiding E&O Claims

4

$8.95

Casualty Insurance Fundamentals

9

$18.95

Ethics - Handling the Money

Meets Tennessee Ethics Requirement

10

$20.95

Ethical Insurance Practices

Meets Tennessee Ethics Requirement

5

$10.95

Floods and Flood Insurance

Meets NFIP requirement to sell flood insurance.

5

$10.95

Homeowners Insurance Valuation

8

$16.95

Identity Theft

7

$14.95

Insurance Ethics 101

Meets Tennessee Ethics Requirement

3

$6.95

Insurance for Residential Properties

6

$12.95

Property Insurance Fundamentals

6

$12.95

Tennessee Online Insurance CE Courses

Hours

Cost

Annuity Fundamentals

Life Health Credit

2

$4.95

Avoiding E&O Claims

4

$8.95

Business Disability Insurance

5

$10.95

Business Life Insurance

5

$10.95

College Planning and Funding

9

$18.95

Disability Income Insurance

5

$10.95

Ethics - Handling the Money

Meets Tennessee Ethics Requirement

10

$20.95

Ethical Insurance Practices

Meets Tennessee Ethics Requirement

5

$10.95

Identity Theft

7

$14.95

Insurance Ethics 101

Meets Tennessee Ethics Requirement

3

$6.95

Life Insurance Fundamentals

12

$24.95

Property Insurance Fundamentals

6

$12.95

Retirement IRAs

8

$16.95

Variable Annuities

Meets Tennessee Annuities Requirement

4

$8.95

Tennessee Online Insurance CE Courses

Hours

Cost

Accident, Health & Disability Insurance Fundamentals

12

$24.95

Avoiding E&O Claims

4

$8.95

Business Disability Insurance

5

$10.95

Business Life Insurance

5

$10.95

College Planning and Funding

9

$18.95

Disability Income Insurance

5

$10.95

Ethics - Handling the Money

Meets Tennessee Ethics Requirement

10

$20.95

Ethical Insurance Practices

Meets Tennessee Ethics Requirement

5

$10.95

Identity Theft

7

$14.95

Insurance Ethics 101

Meets Tennessee Ethics Requirement

3

$6.95

Life Insurance Fundamentals

12

$24.95

Long Term Care 8 hr Training Course

Meets Tennessee 8 hr LTC Initial Requirement

8

$16.95

LTC 4 hr Review

Meets Tennessee 4 hr LTC Review Requirement

4

$8.95

Property Insurance Fundamentals

6

$12.95

Get Licensed. Stay Licensed.

How can we help you renew your insurance license(s)?

At CPMI, we have a proven track record of success. Our insurance education programs are created by insurance agents and managers who work in the industry. Our goal is to provide concise, easy to understand education and study programs…to help you successfully maintain your insurance license(s).

What Your Colleagues Are Saying

Have questions for the CPMI team?