null

Alaska Insurance Continuing Education Courses

Keep Your Alaska Insurance License Up to Date. CPMI makes it easy and affordable!

Alaska Insurance CE Requirements

Stay ahead of the game and successfully maintain your license(s) with quality Insurance Continuing Education that meets the Alaska Division of Insurance license renewal requirements. At CPMI we offer:

Alaska insurance producers are required to complete their Alaska insurance continuing education standards as set forth by the Alaska Division of Insurance, a subdivision of the Department of Commerce. In order to comply with requirements, a licensed producer must renew their license every two years.

All producers are required to complete a mandatory 3-hour Ethics requirement along with their 24 hours of required CE. The Ethics course may make up more than 3 of the required 24 hours.

Additional information:

  • If excess CE hours are completed, a maximum of 8 hours may be carried over to the next reporting period.
  • One course cannot be used for CE credit twice in one licensing renewal period.

Licensees holding a limited lines title, bail bond, or credit producer license are NOT required to complete Alaska continuing education requirements. Additionally, you are now allowed to count the same CE course multiple times as long as it is not retaken within the same renewal period.

Any member of the Alaska state legislature during any portion of the license reporting period is also exempt from the insurance continuing education requirement.

Under federal law, even exempt individuals must take the required LTC course before they can begin selling long term care policies.

The same course cannot count twice in one reporting period. Non-resident licensees who comply with home state CE requirements are exempt. Producers are not required to take courses related to their licensed lines of authority; any approved course is acceptable. Under federal law, even exempt individuals must take the required LTC course before they can begin selling long term care policies.

Time for your Alaska insurance license renewal? It's important to know:

  • 24 hours of CE are required every 2 years.
  • Online, textbook or classroom courses are acceptable.
  • 3 of the 24 hours must be in ethics.
  • Course cannot be repeated for credit in one renewal period.
  • No more than 8 hours can be taken in business organization, management and environment, including motivation, psychology, and sales training.
  • Up to 8 hours of excess credits can be carried over to the next renewal period.
  • Hours may be taken in any line of authority.
  • Courses completion exams can be taken without a proctor and are open book.

You can print out course completion certificates immediately after finishing your course. These certificates should be kept on hand in case the licensee is audited by the Alaska Division of Insurance.

COMBINE AND SAVE - FINISH YOUR REQUIRED CE FOR JUST $39

Swipe to see packages.

Alaska Online Insurance CE Courses

24 hrs One Test

Hours

Meets Renewal
Requirement

Cost

Life, Health, Property & Casualty Course

24

$39.00

Life & Health Course

24

$39.00

Life Course

24

$39.00

Health Course

24

$39.00

Property & Casualty Course

24

$39.00

Swipe to see packages.

Get Licensed. Stay Licensed.

How can we help you renew your insurance license(s)?

At CPMI, we have a proven track record of success. Our insurance education programs are created by insurance agents and managers who work in the industry. Our goal is to provide concise, easy to understand education and study programs…to help you successfully maintain your insurance license(s).

What Your Colleagues Are Saying

Have questions for the CPMI team?